About Us‎ > ‎

Contact Us

For queries regarding membership and member services: biketas@bicyclenetwork.com.au
General Email address: info@biketas.org.au
Postal address: Bicycle Tasmania c/o GPO Box 1814, Hobart, 7001

ABN 29 820 057 509
Executive Committee
President Jeff Dunn
Vice President Ambrose Canning
Secretary Austin Greenwood
Treasurer Patsy Jones
Facilities Development Manager Emma Pharo
Other Committee Members and Representitives
Valet Parking Coordinators Di Elliffe, Sally Wayte
Communications Officer (BT ENews) Jeff Dunn
Web editor Dan Teague
Family and Social rides Co-ordinator - vacant -
CyclingSouth Committee Representitive Emma Pharo
Tasmanian Bicycle Council Representitive Emma Pharo
Kingborough Bicycle User Group Representitive Gordon Keith
Hobart Bicycle Plan Advisory Committee Representitive Jeff Dunn
Clarence Bicycle Advisory Committee Representitive Ambrose Canning
Committee Members and Representitives without biketas email addresses
Bicycle Tasmania NW Richard Muir Wilson
Safer Roads for Cyclists rep Keith Price
General Committee Dan Teague, Kathleen Mohr, Di Elliffe, Daniel Panek


Bicycle Tasmania holds its montly meetings in the Sustainable Living Tasmania office 71 Murray Street, Hobart on the third Thursday of each month at 5.30pm unless otherwise advised. The August Annual General Meeting is held upstairs at the New Sydney Hotel and has been accompanied by a meal and slide show of cycling travels in the past.

There is no general meeting in June.

Non-members most welcome. See you there!


Bank A/c details: Bendigo Bank,  BSB 633000  Name:  Bicycle Tasmania Inc  A/c 120 136 783

Donations are welcome but not tax deductible

Membership fee cheques should be made out to "Bicycle Network Victoria". All other payment cheques made to "Bicycle Tasmania".